Nobel Prize in Literature
11 October 2019
European Travel Spotlight – Croatia
15 October 2019

Booker Prize for Fiction

The Booker Prize for Fiction was announced on 14 October 2019, with the 2019 prize shared between Margaret Atwood and Bernardine Evaristo. Atwood’s The Testaments, the Canadian writer’s follow-up to The Handmaid’s Tale, was recognized alongside Londoner Evaristo’s novel Girl, Woman, Other. The BBC News states: “The award has been shared twice before – in 1974 and 1992 – but the rules were then changed to allow for only one book as the winner. But after five hours of deliberations, Peter Florence, the chair of the judges, said: “It was our decision to flout the rules.”

Check out their works the next time you’re at the Library. If the books are checked out, you can reserve the books by logging into your Library account and placing a hold.


Comments are closed.