Creation of the Visiting Fellowship
10 October 2017
Book Flash Mob
10 October 2017

Creation of the American Library in Paris Book Award

The first recipient of the prize, Fredrik Logevall, for his book Embers of War; and Diane Johnson, chairwoman of the Library Writers Council.

The Library’s Book Award is given annually to a distinguished book written in English about France or the French. The Award is made possible by a generous grant from the Florence Gould Foundation.